Without Warning! (Earthquake Idaho Edition)

Most earthquakes in Idaho occur along a belt of seismicity called the Intermountain Seismic Belt. This belt extends from the northwest corner of Montana, along the Idaho-Wyoming border, through Utah, and into southern Nevada. In Idaho, the Yellowstone Hotspot has interacted with the Basin and Range Province to create a more complicated pattern of earthquakes and mountain building called the Yellowstone Tectonic Parabola. As a result, this zone includes at least eight major active faults and had been the site of numerous earthquake swarms and seismic events including the two largest historic earthquakes in the Intermountain West.

Learn how to protect yourself and your loved ones when earthquakes happen using the information provided in this action-packed comic!
Customer Rating
Average Rating (7):
About Book

Page Count

16 Pages

Digital Release Date

August 29 2018

Age Rating

9+ Only

Sold by

Dark Horse